Archive | August 31, 2011

TSM Thursday: Special Wednesday Edition

So I don’t know if anyone realized that tomorrow is TSM Thursday, but it is also September first.  I think our monthly bucket list check-in should obviously take precedence, but I don’t want anyone to miss out on Thursday’s quips.  So, here is a special day early edition of TSM Thursday!

Having a “senior moment” every time you hear a pref song. TSM.  Sometimes I get “Walls” stuck in my head for no apparent reason, and it makes me sob every time.  Actually, I’ve cried every time I heard this song, including before I was a member!  We also sang a version of Linger in my chapter and at my summer camp.  Well, at the summer camp, I can’t for the life of me sing the “right” words!  It takes everything I have to get it out in the summer camp’s version and little things are still wrong.  Sorry girls, I just can’t sing the summer camp version!

Instantly becoming best friends after a drunken conversation in the bathroom at a party. TSM.  Scary to admit that I have made many friends this way, and still do to this day.

Same room texting. TSM.  I can’t recall the number of times that a message has started “I know I’m sitting right next to you, but…”  Rich and I did this all the time over chat at camp as well.

Not needing to break in my pref night heels, because I’m sorority strong. TSM.  I can wear heels like a champion all night long and whenever!

Getting bruises on your fingers from snapping. TSM.  Also on your palms from clapping.  It’s a sign of pride.