Gifts

So I’ve been buying a lot of gifts as of late.  So I thought I would write a post about them.

I found this awesome necklace at work for Bree.  It was kind of a serendipitous find, actually.  It’s a little necklace with an octopus pendant on it.  Bree loves octopi (that’s right, it’s octopi), so it was pretty exciting.  It was the only one left so I bought that right up.  I can’t find a picture of it online, sorry, so just assume it’s awesome.

I also met my Grandbaby and Great-Grandbaby this weekend.  They are lovely.  I bought them some sorority sunglasses and picture frames.  I’m pretty sure they were in love.  Who doesn’t love presents, really?  I think I may be getting them something else for initiation, but I’m not sure what.  I need to check out our online store again.  Maybe our awesome hat or a key chain or there’s a really cool umbrella I just found, but I would be more likely to buy that for me…  Really, the online store is a disease without a cure.  I wish I could make a wish list of potential purchases, but unfortunately, there’s not much you can do with an account, which is really unfortunate, because I need to think about what I’m buying.  Alas.  We’re also supposed to be getting family shirts soon, so that would be really, really awesome.

What else?

You know, I know I said I’ve been buying a lot of gifts, but that’s really all I can think of.  Ooh, maybe a mug or a bag.  I wish I had more money, haha.  At least Christmas is coming up and I can think of more gifts for everyone.

You know what I’d really like for a gift?  An apartment for Larissa and I and a car.  Hopefully everyone can chip in?  Oh wishful thinking.

Oh, I started looking at tickets online for my job at camp again.  I hope I can find some really cheap tickets.  I also need to start saving to see Allie in California and Melissa in Texas!  It’s looking like a good year for traveling.

Leave a comment