Archive | September 13, 2010

Cute Recruitment Outfits

So when I went through recruitment, my alma mater still had deferred recruitment.  And let me just say, recruitment in January is so different from fall recruitment!  Mainly, it’s the snow, as I mentioned yesterday.  In any case, if I were going through recruitment in the fall, here are some outfits I think are cute.

Open Rounds:

Here is a cute outfit for Open Rounds.  It is nice and casual, while still being a bit dressy.  Plus, it’s nice and colorful, which I think is a must for recruitment.  The simple earrings/necklace don’t detract from the ruffled collar.  Also, the pink nail polish gives the nails some color without being distracting.  Overall, the outfit is also comfortable, which is great for a lot of walking.

Philanthropy Rounds:

This is a little dressier.  I love the pink and the cardigan gives it a classy feel!  The banana flats are good for walking.  I also love the silver jewelery.

Skit Night:

Cute sundresses are perfect for skits!  My favorite part, otherwise, is the cute wedges.  The white nail polish is perfect for french tips.

Preference Night:

Since many sororities wear black for Prefs, wearing a color is always a good plan.  I love this blue.  It looks great with the silver!

Bid Day:

Jeans and boots are awesome!  I chose a black tank top because black goes well under every color, even black, if necessary.  Since the PNM doesn’t know what the Bid Day shirts will look like, black is best.

Anyway, those are my outfit suggestions!  Some time later, I’ll give thoughts on deferred recruitment outfits.