Archive | May 27, 2012

Having a Weekend Doesn’t Make Me Any More Productive…

So I had a weekend to myself, finally.  After a year and a half, I planned on making the most of my full weekend with plans and appointments and errands.  What did I do with it?  Well I took a nap first.  Then I crafted a letter to my manager at the Bakery.  Then I had a dinner with Addy, her husband Keith, Kara, and Larissa.  Then Larissa and I went to the cowboy dance bar.

So my Saturday was really productive.  Sunday…  I checked my messages on the dating site and then watched How I Met Your Mother all day.

Also, I got in an argument with Tony.  It went like this:

Tony:  Hey, what’s up?

Me:  Nothing.

Tony:  No work?

Me:  Nope…

Tony:  You looking to do something?

Me:  Like what?  I’m finally watching How I Met Your Mother!

Tony:  I don’t know, I’m bored…  Have you asked if anyone else is doing anything?

Me:  You can ask them yourself, you know…

Tony:  I just wanted to know what everyone else was doing.

Me:  Glad you think what I’m doing is boring.  You can still ask them yourself; you don’t have to use me to find someone to hang out with.

Tony:  Chill out, okay?  I’m not using you.  I just want to hang out and you know I’m not a fan of watching tv.

Me:  I wasn’t inviting you to watch tv with me anyway…

Tony:  Okay…  I’m not good at coming up with plans, so I wanted to know if there were plans I could join…

Me:  So when you didn’t like what I was doing, you decided to ask me what everyone else was up to?

Tony:  Yes…

Me:  Did you ever think that maybe I was catching up on the tv show because I wanted to, not because everyone else was busy.

Tony:  You didn’t ask me if I was busy.

And then I mentally slapped Tony.  The guy doesn’t listen, I swear.