Dear October First (2011)

I know it’s actually October second, but the first of the month is our monthly recap of our bucket lists, so it inevitably pushed back this one.  I thought about pushing it back further for football, but as I have no huge updates, I will just mention them now.

We suffered a 27-31 defeat by a mediocre conference foe, bringing our record to 1-4 (0-1).  The coach was upset, we were upset, the list goes on.  I ate with Amber and that was awesome.  I also saw Savannah, per usual,  but I feel like she’s upset with me…  Oh, and I once again asked Shawn if he was out for the game.  At best, I’m trying to get him back for homecoming, so we’ll see.  I also ate dinner with my friend Evan S from APD.  I also ended up running into some of his fraternity brothers I’m also friends with and that was fun.  (Though I heard after the fact that Jason’s little sister joined AChiO and that I was not consulted for a rec for her to my own chapter, which was perturbing–not that she joined another chapter, but that Jason didn’t ask for my alumna help, you know?)  Anyway, that’s pretty much about it I think.

So, onward.

Dear October First,

I am so excited that you are here!  As I said before, I am sorry this is a day late, I had prior blogging commitments, but I hope you forgive me just the same.  Because, as you may remember, I love you dearly.  October, you contain my favorite holiday of all time, Halloween, and it is one of the few things I count down to.  So, October first, I am glad to see you this year.

So as you may remember, Layla and I went and looked for costumes on Monday, but I couldn’t find anything I liked enough to buy.  I am waffling on a costume.  Do I want to buy a new one?  Or am I happy with the ones I have?  And I’m fairly happy, so unless I see something wonderful, I think I will just recycle.  Although, I did decide I would like to be a Southern Belle, so if I can find a costume I like, then I will go for it.

In the meantime, here are some Southern Belle costumes I do like.

 

You can find these on my Southern Belle Costumes board on Pinterest.  You can also find other costumes I like on my Halloween board.

So tomorrow, look forward to my costumes, updated for 2011.  Hooray!

Leave a comment