Weddings Stress Everyone Out!

So I thought about telling you all about all of the wedding, and then I decided to make this wedding week.  You know you love it.

So, Hailey originally asked Amanda and I to help with passing out programs and collecting gifts.  She wanted us to start this around 4:45.

As I started driving up, I ran into some traffic, so I sent Amanda text to let her know I may be a little late, that way, she would be sure to arrive on time.  It’s hard to gauge when one will arrive at a wedding in the mountains, you know?

Well, around four, I received a call from Larissa…  It went something like this:

“Where are you?!”

The truth is, I was deep in mountain country at this point, so the fact that I had cell service was impressive…  It also meant I didn’t have many road signs, if any, to indicate where exactly I was.

“I don’t know…”

“What do you mean you don’t know?!”

I read the first sign I managed to find.  This did not placate Larissa.

“We depended on you!  And you have the gall not to show up for Hailey’s wedding!  You’re such a bitch!”

“Hailey doesn’t need me until 4:45!  Why are you yelling at me?”

And then my reception went out or Larissa hung up on me.

This wouldn’t be a problem, except her calling lost my directions.

So I had to stop for directions, a ten minute hold over.

And, guess what time I arrived?

4:55.

Had Larissa not called me (or called me a “bitch” for that matter), I would have been on time.

I asked Hailey’s mother if it was all right to kill Larissa, and she simply said “Hailey doesn’t need that many bridesmaids.”

So, tomorrow, the cardinal rule about weddings!

Leave a comment