Archive | June 1, 2011

June Resolution Check In

So it’s the first day of June 2011…  Time to check in on our resolutions/Bucket Lists again!

Here is the numbered list I made back on January first:

1.  Travel:  Travel is still just Vegas and Pennsylvania.  But there are talks about New Mexico this month?  We shall see.

2.  Get an apartment:  Time and additional money are still necessary.  But, later this month, I will be starting my salaried position, yay.

3.  Get a car.  (See above)

4.  Keep blogging:  As of today, May first, this is my 277th post.

Notes from last time:

I’m doing pretty good on my running.  Be proud of me.

As far as visiting the alma mater, I am thirteen for twenty.

And from 24 by 24 (I’ll only list the ones with some headway that haven’t been mentioned above):

5.  Run the Boulder Boulder.  Hey look, I totally did that on Monday.  What what?

7.  Learn to cook.  I made a lot of sangria and a cake (but I never said I couldn’t bake).

8.  Take the GRE and score in at least the 95th percentile.  I finally bought a GRE book, so this one is looking up.

11.  Watch Titanic sixteen more times.  I watched Titanic twice.  Apparently this is the one hundredth and one hundreth and first viewing, so yay?  Eleven more to go.

12.2.  House Maintenance.  I cleaned a lot in May.  It’s pretty much what I did with my days off.

14.  Be a trivia champion at least five times. We still play weekly.  It’s a grand time.

21.  Host a dinner party.  I hosted an appetizer and sangria party?  We’ll call this progress.  Baby steps…

So I crossed a few things off in May and I say that’s pretty good!  Anyway, we’ll check on this Bucket list in July again.  I hope everyone else is keeping up with their bucket lists.