You Just Need a Little Bit of Citrus in That Wound

I promise the title actually makes sense.  No, it really does.

As I told you on Thursday, I took my mother to the airport.  So I’ve been pretending that I live in my own house and manage my own life.  It’s really quite nice.

I do have a busy weekend ahead of me though, so it’s not like I get to enjoy that.

Although I did clean quite a bit.

I also threw a small get-together.  (Kind of like a dinner party, except I bought a veggie tray.)

And Hailey’s bachelorette party is tonight.  I made four things of sangria, so I’m sort of cooking…  Just accept that please.

Anyway, earlier in the week, I got a small cut on my hand and I’ve been getting citrus in it a lot from the sangria.

I wish I had a little bit more time to go through the motions, because I feel like maybe I’m starting to get better at it?  I don’t really know.

Leave a comment