Larissa Explains it All, Part Two

I forgot the two “best” parts of my conversation with Larissa yesterday.  Which is for the best, because otherwise, I would be telling you all that I was cleaning again today, yay….

So Larissa’s final conclusion about Addy’s wedding was “You shouldn’t be getting married if you can’t afford to invite everyone.”  You know, because a marriage is all about the wedding ceremony, not spending your lives together or anything.

Anyway, I also forgot that one of my responses to her feelings was “Well, now you know how I felt about Hailey’s bridal party.”

“You still get to go to the wedding.  It’s not the same.”

“I felt left out, you feel left out now.  That’s pretty much the same feeling.”

“Well, I deserved it after her sister wasn’t anymore.  I did so much for her in preparation.”  (Translation, she drove when Hailey couldn’t.)

“What could I do from Pennsylvania?”

“You still could have helped.”

“From two thousand miles away…”

“You still could have helped.”

It’s all about Larissa, folks!

Leave a comment