Archive | April 30, 2011

Weekly Guys’ Night Out

I want to talk about guys’ night.

You know how I play trivia every week with my friends and it’s mostly the girls, plus Seth? (and old Brody that one time)

Well, Derek and friends have a weekly tradition like that, but it’s wing night.  All-you-can-eat wings for around $12.

Not a good deal for me, but for men with endless stomachs, it’s a pretty good deal, right?

I attended this past Tuesday because Derek really wanted me to go.  I hesitated, because it sounded like guys’ night and I know everyone needs their night out with their friends, you know?  But he assured me that another friend was bringing his girlfriend, so I obliged.

I would definitely call it guys’ night.

It was just me and this other girl as far as females went.

Where it got awkward was that they all invited Dezi…  I’m still struggling with what to tell Dezi about his thoughts on me and how I’ve been seeing Derek…

I may talk about that in a few days, but my point here is that I don’t think it’s right to infiltrate guys’ night…  Yet they all asked me back for this next Tuesday…  I don’t know if I’ll go.