Y’all, I’m In Love…

…With a bar.

I know, you got excited.  I apologize.

I discovered it last night and it just feels like such a good place to be all the time.  Definitely my kind of place.

Unfortunately, not everyone is down with that.

Larissa responded to this by listing all the bars she liked recently (which are hotel bars or lounges), the kinds where a long island in $10 minimum (because her boyfriend is loaded and she doesn’t have to pay for these $10 long islands).  And she was like “I’ve outgrown going out and meeting random people. It’s not the type of thing you should be doing in your twenties.”

So I told her to stop acting like she’s forty.

All of my friends are fuddy duddies in their early twenties.  This is a problem.  I don’t really know how to rectify this.

2 thoughts on “Y’all, I’m In Love…

  1. I love having a “regular” bar. Then meeting those “random” people become people you see everytime and start to know. It’s a great feeling when the bartender, who knows you by name, has your drink waiting for you by the time you sit down.

    • I’ve never had that happen to me in a bar, but it used to happen to me all the time at Jamba Juice in college and it was absolutely the best! I think the bar might be too big for me to be that kind of regular, but maybe not since I was (and probably will be) the only one in a pink cowboy hat, haha.

Leave a comment