Archive | December 23, 2010

Montreal

Sorry this is so late!  Yesterday I was busy during my lunch break and when I got home, I just had to tell you all about The Bowl Lady.

On Tuesday night, the day Shawn went to the DMV, he gave me a call later on after I got off work and was doing laundry.

“Do you have a passport?”

“No, I don’t.  Why?”

“Well, a few of my friends are going up to Montreal while you’re in town.  I thought it might be fun and I wanted you to go with me.  But, if you don’t have a passport, don’t worry about it.  We’ll find something else to do.”

I  was a bit disappointed at that, but I asked him about his day and the rest of his week.

Anyway, I talked to my mother later and she said she would help me get my passport since she knows how much I want to travel and since it was near my birthday.

So, the next morning during my lunch break, I was getting an appointment.  It’s on my birthday at 8:30 am.  I will be there bright and early to start this process.

You guys!  I didn’t think my foreign country bucket list notch would happen this soon!  I’m going to Montreal!