Archive | October 31, 2010

Halloween

You know you’re from Colorado when…  You have to plan your Halloween costume so it fits over your coat.  Absolutely fitting on this sunny, mildly breezy, mid-sixties October day.  If you’re actually from Colorado, you’ll understand this even more.

In any case, in honor of this day finally being here:

Have a history of Halloween.

Also, 15 fun Halloween facts.

And one of my favorites, snopes.com’s Halloween section.  My favorite one is the Haunted House story, which I heard back in middle school.  The enthusiast in me wanted to find it and go to it (as an eleven-year-old).  Of course, as a twenty-one-year-old last year, I clearly would not have been a fan.  Last year, I went to a Haunted House with Bree, her boyfriend, and my ex, old Brody (before he was an ex).  I spent the entire time hiding in Brody’s jacket, if that says anything, haha.

Halloween Google Maps Through Life They forgot the part of your life where you spend Halloween in a bar.

And lastly, if you find yourself in the midst of a horror movie tonight:

Horror Movie Survival Guide

How to Survive a Horror Movie

The Halloween party yesterday went fine, though it did start off a bit awkwardly.  Tonight we’re (Larissa, Amy, and I’m not sure who else) headed back to the Cowboy Dance Bar.  Anyway, that’s pretty much Halloween.  If anyone wants to go to a corn maze for me, that would be lovely.