Archive | October 19, 2010

The Miscellaneous Post

So, the other day, Larissa and I were talking about the apartment.  As far as important categories for her, it seems that they are as follows:

  • Location:  Larissa wants something relatively close to where we are now.
  • Washer and Dryer in unit
  • Pet policy:  She didn’t say what specifically, but obviously she needs a place for her dog.
  • Parking:  A garage if possible.

With that list, it seems like she is a bit less picky.  Although, I guess things like a dishwasher are implied as far as she considers the apartment.

So, that’s pretty much where we are as far as the apartment goes.  Later this week, we’re going to check some places out, just to get an idea.

Last night, Brody and I went out to dinner.  He took care of me when I was starving, aww.  Sometimes, he’s just really sweet.  We also wandered around walmart because I wanted a car hookup for my ipod.  I tried on funny costumes and he was embarrassed.  He also made fun of my poor racing abilities.  But he also gripped on to me and followed me around the store while restricting my walking.  A couple of times, he jumped out from behind a few aisle.  So pretty much, it was a typical walmart trip.  He’s such a goof sometimes.

Larissa and Hailey are having a fight right now, so there’s drama in Fab Five land.  I’m trying to stay out of it as best as I can, but they pretty much assigned me a side, so there’s that.

I get to see Melissa this weekend and I am stoked!!

Also, I was looking around for apartment stuff to ease the monotony of looking at apartments.  I found these awesome wine racks.

And yes, they’re both from the Container Store, haha.