Archive | October 4, 2010

Top Halloween Costumes: The Rest of the List

I’ve been looking at my stats and people really seem to like my pages related to Halloween costumes, and I enjoyed compiling them, so I’m going to give you all the rest of the list from the National Retail Federation.  Since this is eleven (well twelve) through twenty, I probably won’t be inclined to give you a costume choice if I wouldn’t wear the costume myself, so hopefully the people in need that are reading this don’t want suggestions for those particular costumes.  I’ll do these in descending order.

12.  Clown:  I wouldn’t dress as a clown because they terrify me.  You can find clown costumes, here though.

13.  Halloween-themed Attire, also Scary Costume/Mask (tie):  If I’m guessing correctly, this is just clothing related to Halloween and I don’t think it really counts as a costume.  As for a scary costume, I don’t really like them myself, so…

14.  Doctor/Police Officer/Princess (tie):  I like all of these:

15.  French Maid:  You can find my choice of French Maid costumes in the post Dear October First.

16.  Alice in Wonderland Character/Star Wars Character (tie):  The Mad Hatter costume I own is referenced in the post about my Halloween costumes.  I wouldn’t really dress as a Star Wars character.

17.  Greek Goddess:  I’m pretty adept at making togas, but here is a costume I like:

18.  Animated Character/Superman (tie):  I wouldn’t really dress as either of these.  But I guess you can count my Princess costume from farther up in this section as well.

19.  Devil/Gypsy/Hobo/Monster/Political Costume (tie):  Out of all of these, I would dress as a Devil.  You can find the Devil costume I own in the post about my Halloween costumes.  You can also find one I like in the post Dear October First.

20.  Angel/Grim Reaper/Mummy/Spider-Man (tie):  An Angel was my top costume choice this year and you can see the costume I liked best, and later ended up buying, in the post Dear October First.