Archive | September 25, 2010

Pretty Stemware Part 2

Here’s part two of the stemware posting extravaganza!

Amethyst:  It’s a color and pattern thing again.

Emerald:  I really love the stacked ball construction of the stem.  I think I like the emerald color best for this flute, but it actually comes in six colors and clear.  The site advertises it as “seven colors,” but I don’t really think clear is necessarily a color.

Cobalt:  I love the color cobalt and the elegant/streamlined look of the stem.  This set also lists itself as coming in seven colors, which it does, in addition to clear.  So at least this is truth in listing.

Sapphire:  I love the dip in the stem.  I think that’s my favorite part of this piece.

Ribbon:  I love the elegant and clean look of the ribbon at the bottom of the glass.  I also really like the shape of the flute.

Sleek Lines:  I like the sleek lines in this the most.  The website notes them too, so I think that’s what most people (and the designer) like about this stemware set.

Polka Dots:  I love polka dots.

Flowers:  It looks like there are flowers starting at the tip of the stem.  It’s really pretty.

Orange:  I don’t really see orange stemware so much.  So I like this color.  Also, I like the shape of the goblet.  This one comes in eight different colors.

Part three tomorrow!