Pretty Stemware Part 1

So the other day, I was talking about two of my favorite things in the decoration/organization world:  the Container Store and collecting stemware.

Today is the day when I share pictures of pretty stemware I’ve found online.  And this isn’t by just doing a google image search for stemware, since there’s pretty much no way that you or I could obtain many of the things listed in those pictures, so instead this is all through a google search of purchasable stemware.  And then, at the end, I’ll post a picture of my favorite piece of stemware in my own collection.  So, let’s look at some gorgeous stemware!

Pretty Stems:  These are just so pretty.  I love the differing colors and shapes used on each stem, even though this is a champagne flute set.  It’s supposed to represent the love between a couple, and the stems reflect the differing body shapes, which is neat.

Swirls:  I love this pattern!  And the nice thing about it, from the point of view of my collection (at least), is that each piece of stemware can be purchased as a single item.  And, actually, the single items aren’t as expensive as it would seem, so the flute and the goblet, which are my favorites, are only $25 (each).

Hearts:  I also love this pattern!  I seem to have a thing for toasting flutes, which is nice because I’ve decided that I plan on having them at my reception, to compliment the open bar, but also strange because how often do people use toasting flutes anyway?  These are only $40 for the pair, which is like $20 per glass!

Flames:  The pattern reminds me of flames and I think it’s pretty neat.  This pattern ranges from $25 to $38 depending on the piece, so I think it’s a pretty good deal.

Sapphire flutes:  I love the color and the cut of this pattern.  I’ve noticed from this website that colored glass is fairly pricey, but still really very pretty.

Red Hearts:  I love the color and cut pattern of these flutes.  I’m trying to say something abut every piece of stemware I link to, but it generally comes down to me liking the color, pattern, or cut of a piece for just about every stemware glass I like.

Hearts (again):  Toasting flutes seem to use the motif of hearts in their patterns a lot.  These are really pretty and the texture is really intricate.

Purple:  I think the website actually calls the color “lavender,” but it’s really a very pretty color.  Also the diagonally crossing lines are really elegant.

Criss Cross:  I love the criss cross and the pattern being bordered by a bold color.  I also like how the bottom looks like a rounded glass ball has been placed at the bottom of the flute.

Part two coming tomorrow!

Leave a comment