Archive | September 18, 2010

An All Black Wardrobe

So I finished up my second session of training at work today.  All I’ve got left is the orientation on Monday and then I’m good to go in the working world.  So, in the meantime, I’ve been thinking about the clothing I need to be a working girl.  I’ve been carefully gathering my working wardrobe since 2005; thankfully, I’m the same size.

Unfortunately for me, my current job requires an all black wardrobe, or at least mostly black.  I definitely look best in colors.  I have a distinct lack of black all across my wardrobe.  Here is a list of the black in my wardrobe:

  • Two black skirts: one pencil skirt with a belt and one above the knee skirt
  • One black cap-sleeve sweater top
  • Four camis: two normal strap camis, one normal strap lace cami, and one racerback cami
  • One pair of black athletic shorts
  • One pair of black leggings
  • One pair of black calf-high dance pants
  • One pair of black jeans
  • One short sleeve tee
  • One long sleeve tee
  • One screen print long sleeve tee
  • One screen print short sleeve tee
  • Six letter short sleeve tees
  • Four letter long sleeve tees
  • Three pairs of pants: two solid black and one pinstripe
  • Two black dress tank tops with bows
  • One cardigan
  • One short sleeve crop jacket
  • One pair of dress shorts
  • Two formal dresses

This actually looks like a lot of black, but as you’ve probably noticed, most of it isn’t dressy.  So, I’m at a loss for what to wear.  I’ll have to buy some more black clothing, sadly.  I really wish I could wear more colors.  I can’t even wear my nice suit because it’s gray!  Later on, I’ll post some outfits I’ve come up with on polyvore.

Anyway, Brody misses me again, but he’s busy so he can’t see me.  At least it’s him missing me and being busy rather than me missing him while he’s busy.

Also, Steph leaves tomorrow, so I think my post tomorrow will be a tribute of sorts.